Formula Renault

Banner Formula Renault

The successful Blancpain Endurance Series will host the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC as supporting event right four times this year. The Renault series will also traditionally be represented at the Gamma Racing Days in Assen, at the Czech Truck Prix in Most and it will have a race at the Hockenheimring. Before the race at the Nürburgring, the calendar includes starts at Monza/ Italy, at Silverstone and at the Hockenheimring. Like in 2013, they will also join the weekend of the 24 Hours Race at Spa-Franchorchamps which will also be a qualifying round of the Blancpain Endurance Series. The second guest performance in Germany will in 2014 be given at the final of the season at the Nürburgring with the decision about the win of the title.


With Monza, Silverstone, the Hockenheimring, Spa-Francorchamps and the Nürburgring five of the seven rounds will take place at Formula 1 circuits. The calendar includes six different nations. High-class returnees and newcomers will provide additional excitement. Fortec Motorsports, the Champion team of the past two years, will again be at the start. After their title win with Jake Dennis in the year 2013, the team of Richard Dutton gained the title last year with Welshman Matt Parry.